IEEE UTTAR PRADESH SECTION

CORE COMMITTEE MEMBERS UP SECTION, 2024

Prof. S. N. Singh
(Advisor-1)
IIT Kanpur
Email: snsingh@iitk.ac.in

Prof. J. Ram Kumar
(Advisor-2)
IIT Kanpur 
Email: jrkumar@iitk.ac.in

Prof. K V Srivastava
(Ombudsman)
IIT Kanpur 
Email: kvs@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Yogesh Singh Chauhan
(Section Chair)
IIT Kanpur
Email: yogeshsingh.chauhan@gmail.com

Dr. R. K. Singh
( Secretary)
IIT (BHU)
Email: rksingh.eee@iitbhu.ac.in

Dr. Satish K Singh
(Immediate Past Chair)
 IIITA,
Email: sk.singh@iiita.ac.in

Prof. Mohammad Rihan
( Chair Elect)
AMU, Aligarh
Email: mohd.rihan.ee@gmail.com

Dr. Avadhesh Kumar
(Vice-Chair)
Galgotias University
Email:  pvcdrak@galgotiasuniversity.edu.in

Dr. Raghvendra Kumar Chaudhary
(Treasurer)
IIT Kanpur
Email: raghvendra@iitk.ac.in

Dr. Varun Kakar
(Joint Secretary)
BTKIT
Email: kakarvarun@gmail.com

IUSN 2024

Committee Chairs UP Section, 2024

Dr. Asheesh K. Singh,
MNNIT Allhabad
Awards and Recognition
Email: asheesh@mnnit.ac.in

Dr Arun Singh,
REC, Kannauj
Humanitarian Activities
Email: aksingh.uptu@gmail.com

Dr. Bhavesh Chauhan,
SRMCEM, Lucknow
Membership Development
Email: blessu35@gmail.com

Dr. Prabhakar Tiwari,
MMMUT Gorakhpur
Student Activities
Email: tiwarip6@gmail.com

Dr Pushpendra Singh,
REC Banda
Publications and Section History
Email: erpsingh@rediffmail.com

rks

Dr. Rajat K Singh,
IIIT Allahabd
Sub-Section Coordination, Outreach & Strategic Planning
Email: rajatsingh@iiita.ac.in

Dr Avirup Dasgupta,
IIT Roorkee
YP & Student Coordination Act.
Email: avirup@ece.iitr.ac.in

Abhishek Nigam,
HCL Tech
Industry Relation Activities
Email: abhisheks.nigam@gmail.com

Dr Gaurav Mittal,
DEAL Dehradun
Professional Activities
Email: gauravmittal.drdo@gmail.com

Dr Somak Bhattrachrya,
IIT (BHU), Varanasi
Electronic Communication & Information Management Activities
Email: somakbhattacharyya.ece@iitbhu.ac.in

Dr Varun Kakar,
BTKIT, Dwarahat
Conference Activities
Email: kakarvarun@gmail.com

Dr A Ambikapathy,
GCET,Gr. Noida
Women in Engineering Activities
Email: ami_ty21@yahoo.com

Dr. Twinkle Tripathy,
IIT kanpur
Educational Activities
Email: ttripathy@iitk.ac.in

Chapter Chairs UP Section, 2024

Dr Subham Shahay,
IIT Kanpur
Chapter Chair-1 (EDS)
Email: ssahay@iitk.ac.in

Dr Akhilesh Tiwari,
IIIT Allahabad
Chapter Chair-2 (Photonics)
Email: atiwari@iiita.ac.in

Prof. Rafik Ahmad,
BBDITM, Lucknow
Chapter Chair, UP Section (R10)
Email: rafik8329@gmail.com

Student Representatives

Praveen Pal,
IIT kanpur
Student Represntatives-1
Email: praveenpal@iitk.ac.in

Alka Dileep,
IIT kanpur
Student Represntatives-2
Email: alkadileep20@iitk.ac.in

Co-opted Members

Dr. Smita Sharma,
AMITY University, Gr Noida
Email: smitapandey86@gmail.com

Dr. Sanjay Singh,
IIT (BHU), Varanasi
Email: ssingh.mst@iitbhu.ac.in

Dr. Jai Singh,
GL Bajaj, Gr. Noida
Email: jaysingh@ieee.org

Note: The chairs, mentors and members of different committees are by default Executive-Committee and Extended Executive-Committee members respectively.