

MINUTES OF THE MEETING AGENDA

 Meeting Detail: 2022, Annual General Body Meeting

 Date: 20 January, 2023 (Friday)

 Time: 12:00 PM

 Venue: Conference Hall, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT (BHU), Varanasi

 Chairperson:
 Dr. S.K. Singh, IIIT Allahabad

 Secretary:
 Dr. Akhilesh Tiwari, IIIT Allahabad

 Roll Call Total 100. members were present in the meeting. List attached in Annexure-1.

- Opening Remark and Address by the Chairman, IEEE UP Section
- •

Section chair, Dr. S. K. Singh, IIIT Allahabad, welcomed the members attending the AGM from various corners of the Uttar Pradesh Section. He highlighted & briefed the achievements of the section in the year 2022 and appreciated the teamwork of the entire members of the section. The details are as follows:

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022

Member 2106 2328 2123 2237 2473 2834 3414 3055 4000 4546

Year	2014	2015	2016	2017	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022
Balance on 31st Dec.	15,10,752	14,31,208	13,89,531	15,63,309	20,88,729	21,74,228	37,62,660	46,09,915	58,03,989

• Fund as on December 31 (excluding the FDR):

Events:

•

Year	2014	2015	2016	2017	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022
Conference Technical	17	19	25	21	23	16	11	20	13
Conferences Financial	15	12	13	2	1	4	3	1	4
Events	56	135	150	235	280	875	874	1183	1548
ExCom Meetings	7	4	8	7	6	-	-	10	8

Regularly news publishing in IEEE IC, R10 Newsletters, and UP Section newsletter from U.P. Section.

Action Items from Previous Meetings

PAI-1. Ratification of Minutes of the Last Annual General Body Meeting held on 16th January 2022 at SRMCEM Lucknow [Secretary]

The minutes were circulated among all the members of the general body, and no concerns received, as informed by the Secretary. The minutes of the last AGM held on 16th Jan 2022 stand approved, as circulated.

The ratification of minutes was proposed by Prof. Bhavesh K. Chauhan, SRMCEM, Lucknow and seconded by Dr. Prabhakar Tiwari, MMMUT, Gorakhpur.

Agenda Items for Current Meeting

- A/I-1. Approval of Annual Section Activity Report [Secretary] Annual section report has been presented by Dr Akhilesh Tiwari the secretary and it was accepted by AGM. All the members thanked the Secretary for his excellent annual report. (Annexure-2)
- A/I-2. Approval of Annual Financial Report [Treasurer] *The annual financial report was presented by the Secretary in place of treasurer and accepted by the AGM.* (Annexure-3).

The motion of acceptance of the Annual financial report was proposed by Dr. Rajat K Singh and seconded by Dr. Prabhakar Tiwari.

A/I-3. Reporting by Subsection Chair [Roorkee Subsection Chair].

On behalf of the Roorkee Subsection chair, Section chair Dr S K Singh briefed about the progress of the Roorkee Subsection.

A/I-4. Reporting by Section Chapter's [Chapter Chair's]

Four chapter chairs namely, Dr R K Singh (IAS Chapter), Prof. Asheesh K Singh (PEL Chapter), Dr Satish K Singh (SPS Chapter), and Dr Akhilesh Tiwari (Photonics Society Chapter), were present in the meeting and highlighted the respective chapters' activities. They requested and advised the respective society members to participate in society activities and may seek any help required. All the chapters were very eager to provide hand-holding to various student branches etc.

A/I-5. Announcement of Section Awards and Distribution by the Chairman Awards Committee [Prof. Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava, IIT Kanpur] In the absence of the Chairman Awards Committee, the section secretary, Dr Akhilesh

In the absence of the Chairman Awards Committee, the section secretary, Dr Akhilesh Tiwari has presented the awards. The award committee of IEEE UP Section has finalized the following names under different categories of award. Please see the list attached below.

- Educationalist of the Year Award

 (i) AMITY University Noida, under Institute category
 (ii) Prof. S. C. Srivastava, IIT Kanpur, under Individual category
- 2. Technologist of the Year Award Dr. Sandip Patil, E-Spin Nanotech

- *3.* UP Section Start-up Award
 - I. Paawan Kumar For Droaerody Private Limited (PS-1925)
 - II. Arunava Karmakar for Invariance Automation Private Limited.
- 4. Best Emerging Branch Award Bansal Institute of Engineering and Technology Lucknow (STB66434)
- 5. Best Student Branch Award IEEE SB SRMCEM Lucknow (STB99408)
- 6. Best Student Branch Society Chapter Award IEEE MTT-S SBC IITBHU Varanasi (SBC06321B)
- 7. Branch Membership growth/retention Award
 - (i) IEEE BBDITM Student Branch (STB10214)
 - (ii) IEEE Zakir Hussain College of Engineering & Technology Student Branch (STB08111)
- 8. Outstanding Branch Counselor Award
 - (i) Dr. Indu Prabha Singh, IEEE SB SRMCEM Lucknow
 - (ii) Dr. Gunjan Varshney, JSSATE Student Branch Noida
- 9. Outstanding Section Volunteer Award
 - (i) Dr. Somak Bhattacharyya, IIT BHU, Varanasi, under professional category
 (ii) Miss. Shambhavi, IEEE BBDITM Student Branch, under Female-student category
 (iii) Miss. Apala Banerjee, IEEE (MTTS) Student Branch Chapter, under Female-student category
 (iv) Mr. Rahul Kumar Jaiswal, IEEE AP-S SBC IIT Kanpur, under Male-student category
- 10. Activity Based Branch Incentive Award
 - (i) Teerthanker Mahaveer University, Moradabad (First)
 - (ii) Bansal Institute of Engineering and Technology Lucknow (Second)
 - (iii) Amity University-Noida (Second)
 - *(iv)* Department of Computer Science and Engineering, GCET, Greater Noida (Third)
 - (v) IEEE Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology Student Branch (Third)
 - (vi) Jaypee Institute of Information Technology (Third)
- A/I-6. Any Other Agenda Item(s) with the permission of the Chair. *There was no agenda item in this section.*
- A/I-7. Announcement and facilitation of office bearers by the Chairman nomination committee [Prof. Asheesh Kumar].

Chairman: Dr Satish Kumar Singh, IIIT Allahabad Chair-Elect.: Prof.Yogesh Singh Chauhan, IIT Kanpur Vice-Chair: Dr Md. Rihan, AMU Aligarh Secretary: Dr Akhilesh Tiwari, IIIT Allahabad Treasurer: Dr Ankush Sharma, IIT Kanpur Joint Secretary: Mr K C Mishra, WIT Dehradun

A/I-8. Address and Vision & Mission Statement by the Chairperson, IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section.

Dr. Satish Kumar Singh, IIIT Allahabad presented the vision and mission statement 2023, for IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section. He expressed his thanks to all the office bearers and congratulated them. He expressed his sincere thanks to all the members of the general body for attending the AGM 2022.

The meeting ended with the vote of thanks of Present and past chairs followed by registration kit distribution and tea.

End of Agenda Items