IEEE UTTAR PRADESH SECTION



MEETING MINUTES

Meeting Detail: 2021, General Body Meeting (GBM)

Venue: On-line

Date: July 18, 2021 (Sunday)

Time: 12:00 PM

On Role of Chairperson: Dr. S.K. Singh, IIIT Allahabad

On Role of Secretary: Dr. Prabhakar Tiwari, MMMUT Gorakhpur

Roll Call: Total 76 IEEE Members (Annexure-1) attended the General body meeting in online mode using the WebEx Link

https://ieeemeetings.webex.com/ieeemeetings/onstage/g.php?MTID=e7a9699ee929

357f8261e8b67c22d77da

Opening Remark by Chairman, IEEE UP Section: Chairman welcomed all the members of the section.

Agenda Items

A/I-1. Discussion on increasing the activities and making UP section more vibrant during the Pandemic condition.

Chairman, informed all the members about the membership, activities, and other progresses as made by IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section during the global pandemic, COVID-19. Chairman also requested all the members of the IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section to take active part in the building the section in better way in terms of the participation, activities, ethics and morals. He also requested the members to spread the positivity among all the members and non-members.

A/I-2. Address by Prof. S. N. Singh, Chairman, UP Section Bylaws Committee.

Prof. S. N. Singh the past Chair, IEEE India Council, informed all the members of the IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section about the 5 members committee consisting of Past Chairs of Bangalore, Delhi Section, and Uttar Pradesh Section as formed by the Chairman IEEE UP regarding the drafting the IEEE UT Section Bylaws 2021. He further Informed that the committee members met several times and finally drafted the same. The Draft IEEE Uttar Pradesh section bylaws-2021 were presented in the 3rd Executive Committee meeting of the IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section, subsequently after the discussions which were approved by the committee. Before presenting the same in the current general body meeting it were ratified in the 4th IEEE UP Executive Committee Meeting held on 18th July 2021.

A/I-3. Discussion and approval of the "IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section Bylaws 2021"

The IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section Bylaws 2021 were presented by Prof. S. N. Singh the past chair IEEE India Council and the members of IEEE ExeCom 2021. The suggestions were invited from all the members and discussed and clarified appropriately. Thereafter the motion of approval of IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section Bylaws 2021 was moved by the Chair, which was seconded by Prof. J. Ram Kumar, and Prof. Asheesh Kumar. The said bylaws were accepted and approved by the members present in the meeting will full majority with consensus.

A/I-4. Section Chairman's Address, [Prof. S. K. Singh]. Section Chair expressed heartfelt thanks to all the n

Section Chair expressed heartfelt thanks to all the members of the bylaws committee with special thanks and mention to Prof. S. N. Singh for meticulous efforts in shaping the "IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section Bylaws 2021." Chair also congratulated all the

members of the section for getting the new bylaws. He informed the members that the same shall be sent to R10 for further necessary action.

A/I-5. Any Other Agenda Item(s) - with the permission of the Chair.

NIL

The meeting ended at very cordial node and everyone felt contended.

-----End of the Minutes-----

Annexure-1

S.		
No.	Name	Affiliation (institute/organisation name)
1	HITANSH DWIVEDI	Student Branch
2	Akhilesh Prakash Gupta	IIT Kanpur
3	DEEPIKA SINGH	INDIAN INSTITUTE OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ALLAHABAD
4	RANJIT KUMAR DUTTA	IIT Kanpur, Electrical Engineering Department
5	Ankit Yadav	IIT Kanpur
6	Areeba Ahsan	Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
7	Anju Kumari Rai	IIT KANPUR
8	Nayaneesh Mishra	IIIT ALLAHABAD
9	Rahul Kumar Jaiswal	IIT Kanpur
10	Rajni Kant	IIT Kanpur
11	Chandra Sekar S	MNNIT Allahabad
12	Rohaila Naaz	Teerthanker Mahaveer University
13	Dr R K DWIVEDI	Teerthanker Mahaveer University Moradabad
14	Arindam Mitra	IIT Kanpur
15	Anurag Vijay Agrawal	Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
16	Arindam Mitra	Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
17	Anju Kumari Rai	IIT KANPUR
18	Dr. Aparna Dixit	Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology, Kanpur
19	Vineeth Vijayan	IIT Kanpur
20	SEEMA AWASTHI	IIT KANPUR
21	Dr. Desh Deepak Sharma	MJP Rohilkhand University, Bareilly
22	Dr Rishi Asthana	Goel institute of technology and management
23	S Vikram Singh	Amity University
24	Dr Sweta Tripathi	Kanpur Institute of Technology
25	Dr Rama Kant Baghel	GL BAJAJ Group of Institutions Mathura
26	Brajesh Varshney	Kanpur Institute of Technology
27	Subhro Roy	Schneider Electric
28	Shashwat Pathak	ACIC MIET Meerut Foundation
29	Naina Chaudhary	Amity University
30	Prof. Brijesh Kumar	MMMUT GORAKHPUR
31	Dr Rakesh K Yadav	Motherhood University, Roorkee
32	Rajeev Kumar	Indian Institute of Technology (BHU)
33	Prof Ajay Rana	Amity University
34	Pankaj Kumar	Shri Ramswaroop Memorial Group of Professional Colleges Lucknow
35	SATISH KUMAR SINGH	IIITA

36 Prof. Mohd Rihan **AMU** 37 Dr. K M Soni Amity University, Noida 38 Dr. Indu Prabha Singh SRMGPC, LUCKNOW 39 ankush sharma IIT Kanpur Dr. Gaurav Verma 40 Jaypee Institute of Information Technology MANORANJAN SAHU 41 Toshiba JSW Power System Pvt Ltd 42 SN Singh IIT Kanpur KIET Group of Institutions, Delhi-NCR, Ghaziabad 43 Brijesh Singh 44 Dr. Kishor P Sarawadekar IIT (BHU) 45 Pankaj Kumar Shri Ramswaroop Memorial Group of Professional Colleges Lucknow 46 Dr. M. A. Ansari Gautam Buddha University 47 Dr Prabhakar Tiwari MMMUT Gorakhpur 48 vrijendra singh IIIT Allahabad Rajkiya Engineering college Mainpuri 49 Aseem chandel 50 Krishan Chandra Mishra Women Institute of Technology Dehradun 51 Dr. Omveer Singh Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida 52Prof Dilip Kumar Sharma GLA University Mathura 53 Varun Kakar **BTKIT** Dwarahat 54 Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur 55 Vinit Kumar Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology, Greater Noida MNNIT ALLAHABAD 56 Asheesh K Singh 57 Dr. Rajat Kumar Singh IIIT-Allahabad Dr Akhilesh Tiwari IIIT Allahabad 58 59 Dr Vishnu Sharma Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology 60 Dr. Kunwar Singh Vaisla BT Kumaon Institute of Technology, Dwarahat 61 Kamlesh Kumar Singh Amity University Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Campus 62 Dr. Rajat Kumar Singh IIIT Allahabad 63 Ram Chandra Singh Chauhan Institute of Engineering and Technology, Lucknow 64 Dr.Anurag Tiwari Babu Banarasi Das institute of technology & management IIIT Allahabad 65 Dr. Rajat Kumar Singh 66 Richa Gupta JIIT Noida 67 Pramod kumar Krishna Engieering College Ghaziabad Dr. Sumit Tiwari Mechanical Department, Shiv Nadar University, 68 Priyanka Chaudhary 69 Bipin Tripathi Kumaon Institute Of Technology VINEET CHATURVEDI 70 Bipin Tripathi Kumaon Institute of Technology, Dwarahat 71 Shubham Chaturvedi BTKIT, dwarahat. 72Priyanka Chaudhary Bipin Tripathi Kumaon Institute Of Technology, Dwarahat 73 Srijeeta Srivastava **BTKIT** 74 Ritik Kunwar BTKIT DWARAHAT 75 CSE IIT (BHU) Dr. Ravi shankar singh 76 Dr. Sanjay singh IIT (BHU)